Tim Gullikson Touring Coach of the Year Award

Jay Gooding - Orlando, Florida

The United States Professional Tennis Association (USPTA) is proud to name Jay Gooding of Orlando, FL (Florida Division), the 2022 USPTA Tim Gullikson Touring Coach of the Year. The award is selected based on the recipient’s work with a playing professional on the ATP World Tour, the WTA Tour and/or touring juniors. Jay is a former ATP Tour Professional and veteran tour coach with more than 20 years of professional tennis experience. The Australian native is currently coaching Daria Saville and Aleks Vukic, both Australian players. Under Gooding’s tutelage, Dasha made the quarterfinals of Guadalajara WTA 250, the fourth round of Indian Wells 1000 and the quarterfinals at Miami 1000. Jay’s other student, Vukic, made the quarterfinals of the Adelaide ATP 250, reached the second round at the Australian Open and on top of those successes, Vukic was the winner of the ATP challenger in Bengaluru, India. As a touring coach, Jay has had many success stories and only more to come.